[fore]Shadows of Time

8 Jun
 
What was... was:
(beautiful, comfort, softness, happiness)
but I wish I could have known.

Time, now screams violently,
when it used to whisper softly.
The morning, almost nonexistent,
but I remember when it lingered.
Life changed to a rough road,
rather than just a few patches.

There is no time to go back now.
Only carry on with what is.

And what is is loneliness,
the ache of the loss, 
the miss{understand}ing,
the regret, the wish to forget.

 I remember what was,
but still walk away,
with hope for what will be.

2 Responses to “[fore]Shadows of Time”

  1. Mr. Watson June 8, 2011 at 8:38 PM #

    Love it! I know the feeling ! Similar to my poem Lost and Blindsided. Keep up the good work… Can’t wait to read more ! 🙂

    • eodwyer June 29, 2011 at 9:48 PM #

      Sorry it’s taken me so long to respond! I haven’t worked with wordpress very long and I just figured out what “comment subscription” means and where to reply! But I looked at your blog a while ago and loved your poetry. You are able to convey such a variety of emotions and write about so many subjects, even in one poem. I will continue visiting. Thanks for reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

